Galatians 6:9

March 15, 2011 at 11:28 pm (Uncategorized)

“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

In March I went on a hike on a trail that I had gone mountain biking on in July. This hike was an uphill hike to a flat spot where some guys met to pray. I actually jogged some of this hike and remembered back to July and the agonizing bike trip that I took. I remember how tired I was on that bike ride and how easy this hike was this time. In total it was a 4 mile hike, but I remember in July I could not imagine it being less than 20 miles!
I think about the pursuit of Christ and the labor it can be to live out the calling that is within. It can be so easy to tun from him and do what I want to do or follow “other gods.” I must keep up the good fight. I must not give up and press on through the sweat and tears and fight through my walls of discouragement.

Permalink 1 Comment